• Project Team

    The following individuals contributed their valuable time and expertise to this project:

    Workgroup Members

    • Christina G. Campbell, PhD, RD, LD, Chair
    • Sheila M. Campbell, PhD, RD, LD
    • Nancy M. DiMarco, PhD, RD
    • Jo L. Hubbard, MS, RD, LD, CDE
    • Anne Christine Hummell, MS, RD, CNSD, LD
    • Mary D. Litchford, PhD, RD, LDN
    • Cynthia Wolfram, RD, LD

    Project Manager

    • Tami A. Piemonte, MS, RD, LD

    Lead Analyst

    • Joanne Spahn, MS, RD, FADA

    Evidence Analysts

    • Mei Chung, PhD, MPH
    • Kim Crawford, PhD, RD, CSSD
    • Diane M. DellaValle, MS, RD, LDN
    • Debby Demory-Luce, PhD, RD, LD
    • Mary Katherine 'Kathy' Hoy, EdD, RD
    • Joan M. Lyon, MS, RD, LD
    • Patricia M. Mendoza, MS, RD
    • Merle R. Shapera, MS, RD, CDE, LD

    Academy Staff

    • Deborah Cummins, PhD,
    • Kari Kren, MPH, RD
    • Esther Myers, PhD, RD

    Financial Contributors

    • Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics
    • Beverage Institute/Coca-Cola

    Disclosures of Potential Conflicts of Interest: In the interest of full disclosure, the Academy has adopted the policy of revealing relationships workgroup members have with companies that sell products or services that are relevant to this topic. Workgroup members are required to disclose potential conflicts of interest by completing the Academy Conflict of Interest Form. It should not be assumed that these financial interests will have an adverse impact on the content, but they are noted here to fully inform readers.

    • None of the workgroup members listed above disclosed potential conflicts.